Business Opportunities

Geschäftsmöglichkeit

“Sustainability as a leverage for cost reduction or profit maximization? It does not work at all, it costs only money, it does not functioning!” Such or similar comments are still heard when talking to company representatives.

But this is NOT true! Sustainable management offers great opportunities to defend, even to increase competitiveness.

Strategy

Additive to pure profit-making, it requires the innovation of products designed for a cycle, the responsible handling of resources, the consideration of ecological consequences and the reduction of CO2 emissions. In our example, the use of Biofibre instead of plastic!

Innovation

Redefine the sustainable (economic, ecological and social) effects of a product from the beginning!

  • Sustainable product innovations can lead to revenue growth. Thus, e.g. a large FMCG group in Sweden achieved a sales growth of almost 100% for instant coffee by introducing the „Fairtrade Seal“ and self-commitment to sustainable procurement for parts of its range.
  • In addition to the price, customers have already long included other factors such as the ecological and social value of the product in their purchasing decision. This means that higher sales prices can be achieved with sustainably produced products.

Further to:

Geschäftsmöglichkeiten

Geschäftsmöglichkeit

„Nachhaltigkeit als Hebel zur Kostensenkung oder zur Gewinnmaximierung? Das geht doch gar nicht, Das kostet doch nur Geld, das klappt doch nicht!“ Solche oder ähnliche Kommentare hört man immer noch, wenn man mit Unternehmensvertretern spricht.
Doch das ist NICHT richtig! Vielmehr bietet nachhaltiges Wirtschaften große Chancen zur Verteidigung, ja zur Steigerung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit.

Strategie

Additiv zum reinen Profitstreben erfordert es die Innovation von Produkten, die für einen Kreislauf konzipiert sind, den verantwortlichen Umgang mit Ressourcen, die Berücksichtigung ökologischer Folgen und die Reduktion des CO2-Ausstoßes. In unserem Beispiel also die Verwendung von Biofibre anstelle von Kunststoff!

Innovation

Die nachhaltigen (ökonomischen, ökologischen und sozialen) Effekte eines Produkts von Anfang an neu definieren!

  • Nachhaltige Produktinnovationen können zu Umsatzwachstum führen. So konnte z.B. ein großer Lebensmittelkonzern in Schweden durch Einführung des Fair Trade-Siegels und der Selbstverpflichtung zu nachhaltiger Beschaffung für Teile seines Sortiments ein Umsatzwachstum von fast 100 % bei Instantkaffee erreichen.
  • Kunden beziehen neben dem Preis längst auch andere Faktoren wie den ökologischen und sozialen Wert des Produkts in ihre Kaufentscheidung mit ein. Somit sind höhere Preise bei nachhaltig produzierten Produkten durchsetzbar.