Social Responsibility

Transparency in all areas of a company has been primarily based on a voluntary basis until now. But in relation to CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) this is now changing. The EU requires companies to report on sustainability (CSR Directive 2014/95/EU).

Therefore, many capital-market-oriented companies will have to publish a sustainability or CSR report as of 1 January 2017. The Sustainability Report is intended to provide information on environmental, social and workers’ concerns as well as respect for human rights and the fight against corruption and bribery.

Recognizing CSR as competitive advantage

We will show you, how the use of Biofibre may help actively improve your CSR report on the environment:

  • Reduction of CO2 emissions in your value chain (carbon footprinting for enterprises (CCF) and products (PCF)
  • Climate protection strategy for CO2 prevention and reduction
  • Material use of renewable raw materialsOk biobased
  • NOT in competition with food production

However, an understanding of sustainability, which is limited to the preparation of CSR reports, is not an objective.

It keeps sales, profit and cash flow as a measure for the success of a company beside. It depends on, how productions are managed, resources are distributed and investments (also in sustainability) are made. This is why sustainability is part of our core business!

Soziale Verantwortung

Bisher geschah Transparenz in allen Unternehmensbereichen primär auf freiwilliger Basis, was sich jedoch nun im Bereich der CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) ändert. Die EU verpflichtet Unternehmen, über Aspekte der Nachhaltigkeit zu berichten (CSR-Richtlinie 2014/95/EU).
Deshalb müssen viele kapitalmarktorientierte Unternehmen ab dem 1. Januar 2017 einen Nachhaltigkeits- oder CSR-Bericht veröffentlichen. Der Nachhaltigkeitsbericht soll Informationen zu Umwelt-, Sozial- und Arbeitnehmerbelangen sowie die Achtung der Menschenrechte und die Bekämpfung von Korruption und Bestechung thematisieren.

CSR als Wettbewerbsvorteil erkennen

Wir zeigen hier auf, wie Ihnen die Verwendung von Biofibre aktiv helfen kann, Ihren CSR-Bericht gegenüber der Umwelt zu verbessern:

  • Verringerung des CO2 Emissionen in Ihrer Wertschöpfungskette (Carbon Footprinting für Unternehmen (CCF) und Produkte (PCF)
  • Klimaschutzstrategie zur CO2-Vermeidung und -Reduktion
  • Stoffliche Nutzung der NaWaRoh – Ok biobased
  • NICHT im Wettbewerb zur Lebensmittelproduktion

Ein Verständnis von Nachhaltigkeit, das sich auf die Erstellung von CSR-Berichten beschränkt, ist jedoch nicht zielführend. Es lässt Umsatz, Gewinn und Cashflow als Messgrößen für den Erfolg eines Unternehmens außen vor. Von diesen hängt ab, wie Produktionen gesteuert, Ressourcen verteilt und Investitionen (auch in Nachhaltigkeit) getätigt werden. Deshalb gehört Nachhaltigkeit ins Kerngeschäft!